Bruised Ballerina

I had a sparkly silver bike which I was showing off on.  I was riding it up and down Leveller Road and I thought I would go up to the top of the hill and ride down the pavement as fast as I could.  I remember sitting on my bike at the top of the hill and thinking it would be a really good idea to try something different.  So I turned the handlebars back to front – it had a front wheel that could turn 180 degrees.  Off I set with the handlebars backwards as fast as I could.

Of course I fell off.  Right at the bottom of our drive.  Grazed knees, elbows, teeth out, cut hands, face – everything.  But the best thing was that I had to go to a school BBQ that afternoon and I was dressed as a ballerina in my beautiful pink tutu.  A slightly battered, bruised and bandaged up ballerina with no front teeth and a black eye.

Leave a Reply

