My notebook

I mentioned my notebook earlier, and I feel that I should describe it because it means so much to me.  It has been part of my life since 1993 – it is A4, and has a red, hard-back cover.  It doesn’t get written in every day – maybe a few times a year.  The inside covers are stuck with photos of my life from school to university and there are some beautiful paintings which I have seen as well – some Giotto, some Tintoretto (both of whom, I fell in love with whilst living in Venice).

The book then becomes a litany of painful teenage poetry, quotations, and snippets of life – it’s just a way of coping I suppose.  I have also tucked in some clippings of things that mean something to me.  It’s just a big mish-mash of sellotape, glue, thoughts and memories, but I guarantee that everything in there has a memory attached, and for that reason it is priceless to me and no-one else.  I hope everyone has a book full of memories like mine!

2 thoughts on “My notebook

    • It’s got some lovely things it – and I’m pleased to say that you feature in the photos of school days! Some of the pics I’m sure could be used for bribery…At least it’s for my eyes only.

Leave a Reply

